![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
|
|
|
Himalayan Goji Juice: The Smear LetterAfter breathe.org was launched, FreeLife wasn't very happy. Himalayan Goji distributors wanted answers. So FreeLife is sending a letter to people who inquire about the content of our site. FreeLife says that breathe.org is "unscrupulous" and "unprincipled." They call us a "fake organization" that "engages in character assassination." They even mock Christian for signing his letters "Health and blessings," as he does on our About Us page. They accuse us of of having "investors" and imply that we are "far more interested in profit than in the welfare of the people they pretend to serve." (We are actually a nonprofit circle of people who have real jobs and no business association with any goji juice company, nor any juice company at all for that matter.) And the most outrageous thing of all is when they say... ...well, you really need to read it for yourself ...
Please scroll down |
Here's the letter FreeLife is sending out to people since
breathe.org was launched on September 25, 2007:

FreeLife's letter continues with other points that we discuss on other pages of this site.
|
|
All done reading? Then here we go: First of all, please understand that we are not being sued by Walt Disney, American Heart Association, Bank of America, Amazon.com, Yahoo, etc. This is a most offensive thing for us to read. We are also not involved in any lawsuits with individual celebrities - or by the University of Nevada. Many people must have been industrious to have provoked all those lawsuits!
FreeLife falsely implies that we have any connection whatsoever with "deceiving college students into obtaining college loans, online college degrees, college text books," etc. This is so patently outrageous to us that we have no words to adequately express ourselves. The truth is, we work as volunteers to educate the public. We are not being sued by ANY of these entities, and FreeLife of course knows that very well. So how do they have the audacity to say these things, you might ask? We'll now explain the truth behind their attempt to weave such tall tales against us:
We are not "Whois Privacy Protection Agency," which is actually a company that serves enom.com (the world's second largest domain registrar). Whois Privacy hosts an internet directory of non-published domain addresses. Think about it this way: With your telephone service, your name and number are automatically included in the phone book, right? Or you can pay a few dollars a year, and they will unlist your telephone number. Do you know anyone with a nonpublished telephone number? Probably. Many people don't want to get sales calls, and they don't want their personal information public, either. There certainly isn't anything sinister about that. Well, it's the same with internet domain names. When you get one, your personal name, address, and telephone number are automatically listed on the internet "in the directory" for all the world to view. People often feel uncomfortable about that. But if you pay your registrar a few dollars a year (enom.com price is $8/year), they will "unlist" your personal information - so no one can bother you with spam, junk mail, sales calls, or invade your privacy. More and more people are wisely having their domain information unlisted for many good reasons. For more info on Whois Privacy, see enom.com.
Check out how FreeLife rants on to dramatically build up a case in your mind that we have something to do with lawsuits involving "Whois Privacy." That would be like saying that we have some diabolical connection with lawsuits involving our local phone book company. It's simply preposterous. Perhaps FreeLife should direct its ridiculous rant towards many Himalayan Goji Juice sites who are also protected by whois privacy companies. Take for example the following sites: theonlygoji.com: protected by RegTek Whois Envoy and the list goes on and on... (To check any of these sites, go to betterwhois.com (or any domain name registrar), and do a "Whois" search on the domain name) By the way, every whois privacy company gets lawsuits from time to time in the same way that phone companies get sued. Whenever there is a legitimate need to get an unpublished telephone number (or unpublished domain info), a company usually needs a court order. It happens from time to time. This doesn't mean that whois privacy companies are doing anything wrong. They would be extremely offended by such an allegation. It's all perfectly normal and business as usual.
Now that you see how "Whois Privacy" works, please go back and reread that big yellow paragraph above to see how FreeLife paints a doom and gloom picture of us at breathe.org. We hope that some of you will feel as outraged as we feel at their tactics.
As you can also read in the above letter, FreeLife likes to quote fancy credentials about goji in magazines and on TV shows. But remember, this does not mean that Himalayan Goji Juice was actually featured or even mentioned at all. The truth is, the media often talks about the goji berry itself, and not juice. (Remember: Bottled juice does not retain all the nutritional components of either the fresh or sun-dried berry. See CBC Video for their testing of Himalayan Goji Juice nutritional values.) A case in point is a recent Oprah show. Himalayan Goji Juice was never mentioned. "As seen on Oprah" is such an overused endorsement that SubscriberMail.com says that this phrase will actually block your email as spam in many email programs. FreeLife is quick to use Oprah to their own advantage. But they are not always so complimentary:
Rick Handel mentions Oprah Listen:
Transcription:
The next time FreeLife tells you that breathe.org has any connection with lawsuits from Walt Disney, or "deceiving college students into obtaining loans," or any other fanciful claims, we hope you will contact us and let us know. We'll thank you for checking out the other side of the story.
At least there is something in the above letter that we can totally agree on with FreeLife. It is the last statement on that page:
Well said!
April 14, 2008 - New pages now posted: NEWLY UPDATED MAY 22, 2008: FreeLife Fails to Show Proof of Polysaccharides FreeLife used their own employees as test subjects for their new GoChi research (we're not kidding). View all new pages Join our mailing list. We'll let you know of major site updates.
|